2010 Baer Awards Recognize 6 of the World's Biotherapy Leaders

The BioTherapeutics, Education & Research (BTER) Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2010 William S. Baer Award for Outstanding Service in the Advancement of Biotherapy. The 6 award winners were presented at the 8th International Conference on Biotherapy, held recently in Los Angeles; they are: David Armstrong, MD, DPM, PhD; John Church, MD, FRCSE; Pam Mitchell; Eliot Mostow, MD, MPH; Kosta Mumcuoglu, PhD; and Aletha Tippett, MD, MCh. Read more about the awardees at www.BTERFoundation.org/baerawardees-2010. Read more about the William S. Baer Award at www.BTERFoundation.org/baeraward. The official press release can be found HERE.